11
Feb
09

Never Giving Up

Sup, yall? I promise that I’m trying to be more consistent with this post thing. Just got the RangeMax, so I should be able to post from the res. I’m a nightowl, BAM! isn’t even open when my creative juices start to really flow. Anyway….today, boys and girls, we’ll talk about determination. DETERMINATION. Never giving up. Sticktoitiveness. Yeah, Coach Holt coined that one. I give proppers. This song by Lord J of the Mighty BRAND NUBIAN. Give It Up off of his solo release, THE 5% ALBUM. I feel him. I’m in a good, weird place. Good, that I can see so much of the dream starting to come together. Weird, because, TRADITIONALLY, the way of thinking of those around my way is that I might be TOO OLD for this shit. Fuckouttahere! I’m getting better as I get older. Rakim said it: Self Esteem gets stronger as he gets older! Fall Back New Jacks, Let The Vet Handle This! I’m a BULLDOG. Aint no GIVE UP in me!

0 Responses to “Never Giving Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  


