13
Sep
08

Showmanship

Showmanship. True mark of a live emcee. Can you rock the crowd? Keep them interested? Give them their money’s worth? While I’m on my “Essentials An MC Needs” shit today, we CAN’T forget showmanship. I don’t know about you but I work hard for my stacks, so if I dish out 20 or more duckies to see a muhfukka pace the stage and grab his nuts, I’m not gonna be a happy camper! Here, my man, Big Daddy King- Asiatic- Nobody’s- Equal puts on a clinic for you youngsters. He gets an assist from Black Thought and his old co-d, Scoob Lover. Kane is 40+ and still gettin it in! Showmanship, my niccas. You KNOW the crowd is going apeshit! That’s one of the keys to longevity. If you can rock a crowd, people will PAY to see you, even if you don’t have any new material out. Can anyone say Doug E. Fresh? Trust. I’ve seen both THE ROOTS and BIG DADDY KANE separately on several occasions and would gladly do so again, they NEVER disappoint. Big Ups to the LIVE showmen! esteem.

0 Responses to “Showmanship”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  


